SotD#2- LED Apple’s “Dash!”

I know nothing about this band. It’s true. I just discovered them. But this song has been stuck in my head FOREVER. I love it so much 😀 This will be a short post, by the way. Anyways, I introduce to you LED Apple’s “Dash!”

I first heard about LED Apple when there was a controversy about them plagiarizing CN Blue, as their latest single “How Dare You/Who Do You Think You Are” sounds kind of like CN Blue’s “LOVE.” As it turns out, the same person wrote both. Anyways, I listened to their song once, just because I wanted to see if it really did sound the same, but didn’t like it enough at the time to look into them. They’re a rock band, not a boyband, and they’re not very mainstream. But that’s okay! I like non-mainstream!

Then the other day Maggie told me she had discovered them and really liked them, so I decided to look them up again. This song struck my fancy, and I’ve been listening to it a lot ever since. (By the way, “How Dare You” is now another of my new favourites. Look it up.) It’s super catchy and addicting, and I love it. Not the best song ever, but I still like it a lot 😀

I don’t have much to say about this song or band, honestly. They don’t even have a Wikipedia page! Nooo! So I have pretty much zero information on them, as of now. They’re a k-rock band, they have five members, they debuted last year. And as it turns out, this song is actually a remake of a song by Baek Ji Young. Huh. I’ve never heard the original. Anyways, it was their debut song. Oh, info! I found some here, on allkpop.com. Check it out.

A new “idol rock band” LEDApple consisting of five members will be debuting with a remake of Baek Ji Young’s hit track, “DASH.”

The group belongs to the agency Story, which also manages singers Kim Jong Seo and Jack Kim. The members consist of leader and drummer Sunghyun, vocal I-OH, vocal Minyong (a former participant of “Super Star K“),  bassist and maknae ZEU, and guitarist Youngjun.

Story Entertainment stated,LEDApple is unlike any other idol group that reveals their members before their actual debut. The group has been kept highly secretive in order to make sure their success is entirely dependent on their skills. They’ll become an idol group that can dance, sing ballad, rock, ballad, and play instruments all at once.””

So there you have it. You now know as much about LED Apple (or LEDApple, if you will) as I do. Oh, and you pronounce that led-apple, not l-e-d apple, as I originally thought.

I also just discovered (as in, two seconds ago) that LED Apple has changed their lineup. I am thoroughly confused right now. The members are different now, though. If anyone can explain this to me, please do. I am lost, and feeling ignorant. I guess you could look at this, but it may confuse you even further.

Anyways, I like how this band has two main singers. It’s different, and it’s also a little funny because when one’s singing, the other is doing nothing, because they have no instrument. So they just kind of stand there and dance a little. Hehe.

This MV is a little weird, and I cannot explain it in the least. But I like the use of lighting and scenery and everything. I think they did a really good job. It sets the mood perfectly for the song. Also, is it just me, or is the blond’s random dancing hilariously awesome? Ahaha. The other singer just stands there looking cool, but he needs to dance. I feel ya, man.

Anyways, this has been a pointless post. But then again, the point really was “Look at this song! I like it! Listen to it!” so I guess I did a pretty good job. I hope you love it a lot, because I do. Also, please support LED Apple, no matter who the members are. I am an idiot. Nevertheless, fighting!

-Rebecca

About beckysmusicblog

I'm a music-obsessed girl that decided to keep this blog for my future self and my friends. I also have too much free time ^^
This entry was posted in Songs of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment